Site Settings

Last Updated: May 21, 2018 06:09PM BST

Site Settings

Control site-wide settings as a Launchmetrics Admin


From the top right of your screen, click on your username and select "Site Settings" from the list. If you don't have access to this page, you are not a designated admin for your Launchmetrics account. If you feel that you should have access, please contact your Client Success Manager or support@launchmetrics.com.
  • Privacy Policy Link: This should be a direct link to your privacy policy either hosted on a website or can be a Dropbox, Drive, etc. link.
  • Activity Log retention period: You can select a time period as to when the system will automatically delete logs. As a reminder, logs track contact information- which may include contact information for contacts who have opted-out of your database. Holding this information may not be compliant with GDPR. Read more about GDPR and being compliant here.
  • Galleries report retention period: Similarly, these reports display contact data for contacts who have opted-out of your database. Holding this information may not be compliant with GDPR. Read more about GDPR and being compliant here. If you are not currently a Galleries subscriber, you can leave this at its default "Never Delete" settings.
  • Contacts are considered inactive after: This is the period of time in which your business considers your contacts to be "inactive". For example, if a contact has not been sent a sample, invited to an event, etc. for 3 years and you'd like to consider them inactive, you'd indicate in this setting, "3 years".

Contact Us

0d674199da108c91639340d7d4fc3cf6@launchmetrics.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete